The Body Shop: Vitamin C Skin Boost

So I went to The Body Shop without really intending to buy the Vitamin C Skin Boost. I was supposed to look at their makeup brushes but when I tried this product inside the store, my skin just felt sooo smooth so I immediately bought one.

From The Body Shop website:

A light, refreshing gel that boosts the skin’s smoothness, radiance, and vitality, leaving if supple and conditioned. Now with even more concentrated vitamins and super conditioners.

The small bottle is a little misleading as I thought I would run out of this stuff at once, but I’ve learned that a little goes a long way so this product can last you around 5 months or so.

The Vitamin C Skin Boost comes in a gel-like form, but not greasy, and once applied, made my face feel so soft and smooth! It also revitalized my skin and gave it a healthy glow. It made my skin “brighter” in a sense and I did not breakout! It really is a skin boost! I super love this product!

April 10, 2007. The Body Shop, Toners.

6 Comments

  1. jaz replied:

    u went to bodyshop again? haha

  2. Jay replied:

    Ok it does sound good, but will you feel the same in 2mths time?

  3. beautyfanatic replied:

    Hi Jay, yes it still feels the same and I’ve been using it for around 6 months now. ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. Lavender5005 replied:

    Seriously? It did not give u pimples? If yes, i’m considering of buying one.

  5. beautyfanatic replied:

    Nope Lavander, it was really nice to the skin ๐Ÿ™‚

  6. Lavender5005 replied:

    Hi beautyfanatic… I went to The Body Shop last week. And tried this product on my hand.. It does feel velvety! (not oily at all). So..i give it a thought to buy it.. But maybe next month. (This month i already bought 3 Body Shop items ;-))

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

