The Body Shop: Vitamin C Moisturizer SPF 15

I was a bit apprehensive at first to buy this moisturizer because it was pricey for me and it comes in a small tube ( 1.7 fl oz). I was also looking for an alternative to vitamin E products and after some research, I decided to try the Vitamin C moisturizer from The Body Shop.

From The Body Shop website:

Be sun smart. Defend your skin from damaging UVA and UVB rays while giving it healthy hydration. A light, non-greasy moisture lotion that helps to protect the skin, with a sun protection factor of 15, leaving it feeling soft and smooth.

Key ingredients:

  • Glycerin – Is an effective moisturizer which helps improve softness and maximize hydration.
  • Orange oil – Is known to uplift, refresh and energize the senses. Has a sweet citrus scent.
  • Panthenol – Is proven to improve flexibility of the nails, helping to reduce flaking and breakage.
  • Vitamin C – helps to fight free radical damage and brightens skin, leaving it looking radiant.

The Body Shop Vitamin C line is orange-scented but it doesn’t linger on your skin the whole day so you don’t have to worry smelling like oranges. But personally, it’s a nice fruity smell to help you jump start your day.

I love the fact that this moisturizer really is lightweight, non-greasy, has SPF, and didn’t cause me to have breakouts. It leaves my skin soft and smooth the whole day. My makeup applies smoothly and evenly over this moisturizer. My complexion has also improved a little.

It’s really hard for me to find a good day time moisturizer which has SPF that isn’t heavy on the face and causes breakouts so I’m gonna stick with this moisturizer for a while. The small tube will last around 6 months so I guess the price is worth it.

April 8, 2007. Moisturizers, The Body Shop.

One Comment

  1. Lavender5005 replied:

    I agree. It’s very difficult to find moisturizer with SPF that suits oily skin. For me.. I’ve been using Melilea Intensive Nourisher for more than 2 years now. It’s the best day moisturizer/sunblock/make-up base for me. No need to apply powder or foundation after that. But I’m still searching for a good night treatment

Leave a comment

Trackback URI